Viva Raphaël

Krak

Krak

Krak

It’s Raphaëls birthday and the audience gives him a present that eventually will change his life. “Viva Raphaël” is a poetic show full of clowning, absurd and visual humour and a lot of interaction with the audience. It is set around, on top of and inside a caravan.

Audience comment:

“Played by the heart.”

“Full of fun and love!”

Playing dates

Date Location Info
Saturday 4 April 2020 Aartrijke (B)  
Saturday 30 May 2020 Festival Mai li Mai lo, Saint Hubert  
Sunday 31 May 2020 Festival Mai li Mai lo, Saint Hubert  
Monday 1 June 2020 Karavaan festival, Alkmaar (NL)  
Saturday 6 June 2020 Festival Divers et d’Eté, Beauvais (FR)  
Sunday 7 June 2020 Festival Divers et d’Eté, Beauvais (FR)  
Wednesday 17 June 2020 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania  
Thursday 18 June 2020 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania  
Friday 19 June 2020 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania  
Saturday 20 June 2020 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania  
Sunday 21 June 2020 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania  
Friday 26 June 2020 festival COMIQUES AGRICOLES à Beauquesne (FR)  
Saturday 27 June 2020 Corbie (FR)  
Saturday 11 July 2020 Festival Bitume (B)  
Sunday 12 July 2020 Festival Bitume (B)  
Sunday 9 August 2020 Wackelpeter Festival, Bielefeld (DE)  
Sunday 16 August 2020 Option  
Friday 28 August 2020 Option  
Saturday 29 August 2020 De kleinste Steeple - CC De Schakel, Waregem  
Wednesday 19 May 2021 GC De Moelie, Drogenbos (B)  
Saturday 28 August 2021 Option  

Technical rider

Playtime 40 min
quiet intimate place
with our own small tribune for the audience

Credits

With and by Dieter “Raphaël” Missiaen
Coach Micheline Vandepoel
Dramaturgy and costume Els Degryse
Decor Marec and Janes Zeghers

With the support of the Flemish Centre for Circus Arts.
Photo ‘Caravan en noir et blanc’: Jerome Jeanne.