Viva Raphaël

Krak

Krak

Krak

It’s Raphaëls birthday and the audience gives him a present that eventually will change his life. “Viva Raphaël” is a poetic show full of clowning, absurd and visual humour and a lot of interaction with the audience. It is set around, on top of and inside a caravan.

Audience comment:

“Played by the heart.”

“Full of fun and love!”

Playing dates

Date Location Info
Saturday 11 July 2020 Festival Bitume (B) - GEANNULEERD (COVID-19)  
Sunday 12 July 2020 Festival Bitume (B) - GEANNULEERD (COVID-19)  
Saturday 18 July 2020 Lanaken (B)  
Sunday 19 July 2020 CC Boom (B)  
Friday 31 July 2020 Festival Esperanzah, Floreffe (B) GEANNULEERD (COVID-19)  
Saturday 1 August 2020 Festival Esperanzah, Floreffe (B) GEANNULEERD (COVID-19)  
Sunday 2 August 2020 Reningelst (B)  
Sunday 9 August 2020 Wackelpeter Festival, Bielefeld (DE) - GEANNULEERD  
Saturday 22 August 2020 Festival COMIQUES AGRICOLES à Beauquesne (FR)  
Saturday 29 August 2020 GC De Linde, Haren (Brussel)  
Sunday 30 August 2020 Peloezetoeren, Moerkerke-Damme (B)  
Sunday 8 November 2020 Cultuurzaal, Jabbeke (B)  
Wednesday 19 May 2021 GC De Moelie, Drogenbos (B)  
Sunday 23 May 2021 Karavaan festival - buitengewoon theater op locatie, Alkmaar (NL)  
Friday 11 June 2021 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania (RO)  
Saturday 12 June 2021 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania (RO)  
Sunday 13 June 2021 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania (RO)  
Monday 14 June 2021 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania (RO)  
Tuesday 15 June 2021 Festivalul International de Teatru de la Sibiu, Romania (RO)  
Saturday 19 June 2021 Festival Divers et d’Eté, Beauvais (FR).  
Sunday 20 June 2021 Festival Divers et d’Eté, Beauvais (FR).  
Friday 25 June 2021 festival COMIQUES AGRICOLES à Beauquesne (FR)  
Saturday 26 June 2021 Corbie (FR)  
Sunday 11 July 2021 Festival Bitume (B).  
Sunday 15 August 2021 Wackelpeter Festival, Bielefeld (DE)  
Saturday 28 August 2021 Option  

Technical rider

Playtime 40 min
quiet intimate place
with our own small tribune for the audience

Credits

With and by Dieter “Raphaël” Missiaen
Coach Micheline Vandepoel
Dramaturgy and costume Els Degryse
Decor Marec and Janes Zeghers

With the support of the Flemish Centre for Circus Arts.
Photo ‘Caravan en noir et blanc’: Jerome Jeanne.